Thursday, February 7, 2013

Search for Country's Best Franchises

Philippine Franchises
The Philippine Franchise Association (PFA), the Philippines' pioneer and internationally-recognized franchise association, sets the stage for the 12th Franchise Excellence Awards (FEA) as the search is on for the country’s best managed companies in the franchising sector.

This was announced by PFA President and Wendy's Chair Yvette Pardo-Orbeta as she enjoined the franchising community to submit their nominations on or before 15 March 2013. A joint project of PFA and the Department of Trade and Industry (DTI) in cooperation with the Philippine Retailers Association (PRA) and the Philippine Chamber of Commerce and Industry (PCCI), the FEA Awards is the sole seal of recognition and the only award of distinction in the Philippine franchising sector. The best of the country’s local and foreign franchisors and franchisees who have epitomized excellence both in terms of business growth and good ethical practices are qualified to vie for this year's FEA.

Orbeta noted that this year's FEA will bring to limelight a new roster of elite and globally competitive franchises who will vie for the following categories: the President's Award, the highest accolade bestowed to Philippine franchise companies which have become benchmarks in overseas expansion; Outstanding Filipino Franchise Award; Most Promising Filipino Franchise Award; International Master Franchise Award for international franchises; and the Best Overall Marketing Campaign Award for those that have successful and effective franchise marketing program.

She also added that to make the FEA more responsive to the recent innovations in the marketplace, the awards in the food, retail and service sectors will now be classified according to the store's business model, namely: Large Scale (Store size of 81sqm & above), Medium Scale (Store size of 16 sqm to 80 sqm) and Small Scale (Store size of 15 sqm & below).

FEA also recognizes the successful and excellent performance as well as the contributions of franchisees to the franchise system and to society through the National Franchisee of the year Award who are chosen from amongst the Regional Franchisee winners. And with the successful entry of many Filipino brands overseas, this year’s FEA will bestow for the first time the International Franchisee of the Year Award.

A Special Award will also be given to the Best Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) Program for franchisors whose outstanding sustainable developmental programs impacted positively on Philippine society. The franchisor members will also give out the Special Citation for Most Business-Friendly LGU in recognition of the LGU’s contribution to the growth and development of Philippine franchising.

With Isla Lipana & Co, the Philippine member firm of the Price Waterhouse Coopers (PwC) global network as this year's FEA chair, the nominees will be judged based on a carefully crafted set of criteria including growth performance indicators in expansion, sales and profitability, franchise, sales and marketing programs, excellent operation system, innovations implemented, corporate social responsibility, as well as ethical practices and reputation.

To be attended by the who’s who in Philippine franchising, the recognition of the country’s finest franchises will culminate in the prestigious FEA Awards Night—the Oscars in Philippine franchising in June 2013 at the Crowne Plaza.

No comments:

Post a Comment